Parents, Please login to your IC Parent Portal to keep it active                 Online Student Registration Begins April 16                Spring Band Concert April 26                                        AR 50% due April 16th               AR 100% due May 11             KPREP May 2-8                Spring Choir Concert May 10th               8th Grade Dance May 11th                   8th Grade Recognition Ceremony   May 18th

South Middle School

Skip to main content
| Login
Mobile Menu

News and Announcements

November Students of the Month

Congratulations to our November Students of the Month!

6th graders:
Nathan Smith Marc Carter
Keagan Donnetta A’khia Amos
Reagan Rudd Sydney Sutton
7th graders:
Maleigha Shelton Marcella Archuleta
Marley Jo Walker Lane Sutton
Anthony Estes Luke Staples
8th graders:
Dain North Mahki Riley
Skylar Moore Emma Gibson
Kristina Phipps Kate Reusch

Way to go Bulldogs!
Read More »

Bulldogs Care About Others

Monday, Nov.21st, SMS students donated a dollar to wear blue shirts to school and raise money for the Rinehart family of Newburgh, Indiana. Our SMS Bulldogs raised almost $500 to help a family in need. Way to Go Bulldogs!
Read More »

SMS Choir Holiday Concert Tuesday, Dec.13th 7 p.m.

The SMS Choirs will present their "Holiday Favorites" concert on Tuesday, Dec. 13th in the SMS Auditorium at 7 p.m. The concert will feature selections by the 6th grade mixed choir, girls chorus and 7th/8th grade Advanced Choir.
Choir members should wear their black choir polos, beige khakis and dark dress shoes. Students should be in their assigned seats by 6:50.
Read More »

South Middle School Honors Veterans

The annual South Middle School Veterans Day program was held Friday, Nov. 11th. Students, staff and members of the public gathered to salute the men and women that have served in our country's military. Click for more photos
Read More »

SMS Students Stage Mock Election

Today our students participated in a mock election during their S.S. class. Having students excited about government and politics is a great step toward developing well rounded citizens. It was a tight race but here's our results..
Read More »

SMS October Students of the Month

6TH GRADE: Luke Dalton , Rolando Marruquin, Austin Piper,
Autumn Morrow ,Camille Crafton ,Mabrey Rice
7th GRADE: Dalton Cornwell, Drew Kayser, Ashton Cunningham,
Katelyn Franks , Abigail Salisbury, Julianne Latimer
8th GRADE: Edmund Brooks, Shane O’Nan, Kobe Walker,
Hannah Grossman, Hannah Stephens, Jazmyne Bone
Read More »
RSS Feed